Cover Story

Peace, Military Presence As New Chief of Takum Arrives Town

The Governor of Taraba State Dr Agbu Kefas has installed and presented Staff of Office to Barr S...

APC, NNPP, Others Participating In Wednesday’s Supplementary Election- INEC REC

The Taraba State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Umar Muktar Gajiram has emphatically declared that all the political parties that participated in the February 3, 2024 by-election will be contesting in the February 14, 2024 Supplementary election.
The Electoral Commissioner informed a meeting of the concerned parties that contrary to the commission's previous announcement, all the parties will contest the elections in the ten Registration Areas and twenty four polling Units, where the elections were cancelled. 

 Flanked by the Commissioner of Police and the Director DSS, Umar Gajiram assured that a secured level playing ground would be provided to ensure hitch free Supplementary elections. 

The elections would be held in five Registration Areas and fifteen polling Units in Jalingo local government, four Registration Areas and seven polling Units in Yorro and one Registration Area and two polling Units in Zing. 

Publicity Secretary APC, Taraba State Mr Aaron Artimas noted that "APC as a disciplined political party is not unaware of the desperate underhand efforts employed by some of its opponents to rig the elections, which necessitated the cancellation of the results in some Units.
"We hereby call on our members to remain vigilant during the Supplementary elections so as to ensure the success of the party and its candidate, Dr Aminu Ibrahim Malle."

No comments