Cover Story

Explainer: Bwacha Cannot Be On Ballot Despite Yola Appeal Court Victory

By P. D Pius esq. There are two judgments of the Federal High Court nullifying the election of Bwacha as APC candidate. There is the judgmen...

Taraba State House of Assembly constituted her principal officers.

Hon Charles Maijankai,  member representing Karim 1 was unanimously nominated by the PDP caucus to serve as the Majority Leader of the 9th Assembly.

Hon Josiah John, member representing Wukari 2, to serve as the Chip Whip of the 9th Assembly.

Hon Bashir Mohammed member representing Nguroje to several as the Minority leader of the 9th Assembly.

The announcement was made by the speaker of the state House of Assembly Rt Hon ( DCN) Abel Peter Diah on Monday.

No comments